Grubhub Code A-1003

Grubhub offers a flexible way to make money, but you still have to show up. The app needs to predict when it has drivers to help serve customers and restaurants.

If you aren’t active often enough, you might get an error on your account. One of these errors is the code A-1003.

What Is the Grubhub Code A-1003?

The Grubhub code A-1003 is an error code you receive when trying to log into your account. It appears if you take more than four months off from driving. So be sure not to go that long between toggling on “Taking orders” to keep your account active.

grubhub driver account error

Fortunately, you should be able to reactivate your account. It can take a few steps, but you can start driving for Grubhub again.

When You’ll Receive the Code A-1003

You’ll receive the code A-1003 when you try to log into your Grubhub account. Most people don’t have to worry about the code, but it can show up after four months of inactivity.

This code only appears when logging into the Grubhub for Drivers app. Customers shouldn’t ever receive this error.

How to Reactivate Your Grubhub Account

If you get the error code A-1003, you can reactivate your account. Sadly, you can’t just start driving right away.

Grubhub will have to review your account and your personal information. Then, you will be able to get reactivated assuming you have an account.

So of course, be sure to check to see if you have a driver account at all. Consider if you maybe used to drive for DoorDash or Uber Eats rather than Grubhub.

Assuming you have a Grubhub account, here’s how you can reactivate it.

Fill Out a Form

First, you’ll want to fill out a form on the Grubhub website. Select Delivery Partners Request Form. Provide your name as well as the email and phone number you gave when you signed up for Grubhub.

Under Select a Topic, choose “I have delivered a Grubhub order” then “I think my account has been paused or is inactive.” You’ll want to select “I took a break from Grubhub and would like to start driving again.”

Fill out the subject line and leave a message with any other details. Then, you’ll need to submit the form and wait for someone to get back to you.

grubhub driver reactivate account

Expedite the Process

Before you submit your request, consider how you can speed up getting your account back. You can do a few things to help Grubhub process everything and reactivate you as a driver.

First, make sure to include a copy of your driver’s license. Make sure it’s up to date, so this is particularly important if you got a new license since you last drove for Grubhub.

You can also upload a picture proving you have car insurance. As with your license, you will want to do this if you’ve changed car insurance companies. It can also help to do this if you’ve moved.

If you haven’t lost it, you can also upload proof of your Grubhub Driver card. That way, Grubhub might be able to find your account quickly to reactivate it.

Grubhub will probably ask for your license, insurance, and driver card. Submitting them right away can reduce the amount of back and forth.

Want more information? Read: grubhub account blocked and check out these grubhub statistics or find out what to do in the case of a grubhub acceptance rate deactivation.

Can You Take Time Off From Grubhub?

You can take time off from Grubhub without losing your account. Life happens, and you may get busy with other obligations.

If you let four months go by, reactivating your account shouldn’t be too difficult. As long as you keep your paperwork in order, you can get your account to work before you want to drive.

Of course, you can also make time to drive once every three or four months. Then, you might not have to worry about reactivating your account. You don’t have to drive all day, so a short shift can be enough to keep you active.

What Does the Grubhub Code A-1003 Mean?

The Grubhub code A-1003 is an error code that drivers might see when trying to log in. It occurs after a period of inactivity, usually four months. Luckily, you can get your account back by contacting Grubhub. You can also schedule yourself to drive every three or four months to avoid deactivation.

Please Share This
Leave a Comment