If you have a Sephora account that you don’t need anymore, you are probably wondering how you can delete this account. This is a common question as every company is different when it comes to deleting your account.
Some companies make this very difficult, but thankfully, Sephora keeps it simple for its customers. This allows you to delete your account whenever you want to if you are no longer going to be needing it.
This way, you don’t have to hang onto an account that you no longer want or need. Keep reading to find out just how you can delete your Sephora account.
Table of Contents
How Do I Delete My Sephora Account?
If you have a Sephora account that you do not want anymore, the best thing to do is to delete the account. You can easily do this by going to the Sephora website and logging into your account to access your account information.
Click on the Contact Us option and select the option to email the support team at Sephora. Fill out all of the information that Sephora asks for and give a reason why you wish to delete your Sephora account permanently.
Make sure you add in Request to Delete Account in the subject line of the email so that it goes to the right team to handle the request. Then hit send and wait for a response to your request.
You should hear back within a few days and should have no issue getting your account deleted. If necessary, the support team may ask for details about your account to ensure that you are the account holder.
Just don’t send any personal information as this can be dangerous and open yourself up to being scammed. All you have to do to quickly delete your Sephora account is to follow these steps:
- Go to the Sephora website
- Log into your account
- Send Sephora support an email
Does Sephora Delete Inactive Accounts?
If you have a Sephora account that you rarely use, you may be wondering if Sephora will delete your account for being inactive. After all, some companies will do this if you are not using your account with them.
The good thing is that Sephora is not one of those companies and will not automatically delete your account. This is something that you can decide to do yourself if you don’t use your Sephora account, however.
Though it is important to note that Sephora points on your account will expire due to inactivity. These are points that you earn by buying from Sephora and can apply to other Sephora purchases.
These points can expire if your account has been completely inactive for at least 12 months in a row. This causes your points to expire and no longer be available to apply to any of your future Sephora purchases.
If you have a lot of Sephora points this is something to keep in mind. You can easily keep your account and points active by purchasing through your account or redeeming rewards through Sephora.
Though, if you don’t have many points, to begin with, this isn’t something to worry too much about.
Can I Delete My Sephora Membership?
If you have a Sephora subscription that you no longer have a use for, you may want to delete this once and for all. This is common as you may have used to want a Sephora subscription but no longer get much use out of it.
If this is the case, you should cancel this subscription so that you have one less thing to worry about. This is easy to do and can be completed in just a few minutes.
What you need to do is go to the Sephora website and log into your account to access your information and settings. The left panel on the site should have a Subscriptions option, which you need to click on.
This will take you to a new page where you need to scroll to the Sephora subscription that you wish to delete. Each subscription that you have should have an unsubscribe button nearby that you can click on.
Do this for the subscription you no longer want, and you should get a little notification that the cancellation was successful. You may also get an email from Sephora about unsubscribing from this subscription.
How Can I Delete My Sephora Account?
If you no longer want your Sephora account, you can easily delete it by logging into your account on the Sephora website. From there, send Sephora an email requesting to have your account deleted.
Once your request has been processed, you should be notified when your account is deleted. If Sephora support runs into any issues verifying your request, they should contact you asking for additional information if necessary.
This is a simple process, and your account should be able to be deleted within a few days as the Sephora team works quickly. If you have any Sephora subscriptions, these can easily be canceled within your account.