Is Taco Bell Gluten-Free?

If you want to eat out at Taco Bell but can’t have gluten, you may be wondering if Taco Bell has gluten-free options. This is a good question since not every fast food place is going to offer any gluten-free options.

This is still a difficult dietary need to cater to, which is why many restaurants have yet to offer gluten-free options. This can make it very difficult to eat out if you cannot eat gluten since it is included in so many types of foods.

Keep reading to find out whether or not you can eat gluten-free at Taco Bell locations.

Table of Contents

Does Taco Bell Have Gluten-Free Options?

Taco Bell is a great place to go if you have to have gluten-free options to choose from. As of 2022, Taco Bell has created a menu that is incredibly gluten-free friendly, considering how other fast food places are not typically gluten-free friendly options.

Taco Bell has put a lot of effort into making its menu more gluten-free friendly, as well as making it healthier in general. It is not the fast food chain that it used to be and is offering much better options.

This is especially good for those with dietary preferences and necessities, including gluten-free options. Now, you can eat out at Taco Bell and enjoy its options without walking away with an upset stomach.

You can also choose healthier options that are better for a long-term diet. Especially if you like to eat out at Taco Bell frequently but still want to watch what you eat.

Taco Bell is one of few fast-food restaurants to take healthier eating seriously and is really becoming a trailblazer. It has many options that other fast food places have yet to add to their menu.

What Gluten-Free Options Does Taco Bell Have?

Now that you know that Taco Bell has gluten-free options, you probably want to know what those options are. This can help you to better decide what you want and order without any stress or hassle.

Does Taco Bell Have Gluten-Free Options

It is no secret that ordering food with dietary restrictions can be a stressful thing to do. Especially if you do not know what you can and cannot eat on the menu.

Thankfully, Taco Bell has made this easy for customers by releasing a full list of what options are gluten-free. This list includes foods like:

  • Hashbrown
  • Cantina Power Bowl – Chicken
  • Cantina Power Bowl – Steak
  • Cantina Power Bowl – Veggie
  • Boss Nachos – Chicken
  • Boss Nachos – Steak
  • Black Beans
  • Black Beans & Rice
  • Chips and Guacamole
  • Nacho Cheese Doritos Chips
  • Triple Layer Nachos

This list includes all of the most recent additions to the Taco Bell menu that are certified gluten-free. These options also include gluten-free sauces such as Diablo border sauce, Hoty border sauce, and the Mild border sauce.

These are all of the options at Taco Bell that you can eat even if you have to eat gluten-free.

Does The Beef at Taco Bell Have Gluten?

It appears as though the beef at Taco Bell does include gluten in its list of ingredients. This could be due to a thickening agent or something in the seasoning mix.

Is Taco Bell Gluten-Free

Either way, the beef has not been certified as being gluten-free for those who cannot eat gluten or choose to avoid it. Because of this, you will want to stick to the gluten-free options that Taco Bell specifically offers.

It is safer to do this since there is no way of knowing how much gluten is in the beef. If you simply avoid gluten, you may be fine, but if you cannot eat it at all, you should avoid any beef options on the menu.

Is Taco Bell Gluten-Free Friendly?

Taco Bell is one of few fast food places to offer a full list of gluten-free options for its customers. This is very handy and makes it easier than ever for customers to enjoy the food that Taco Bell has to offer.

It can be very hard to find gluten-free options when earring out, and Taco Bell has made eating gluten-free very achievable. Now you can safely eat at Taco Bell without worrying about accidentally ordering something with gluten.

And you have plenty of delicious options to choose from. You don’t have to miss out on good Taco Bell food, even if you do eat a gluten-free diet.

Please Share This
Leave a Comment