If you have a DOXO account that you no longer want or use, you may be wondering how you can cancel this type of account. Can it be canceled all on your own, or do you have to contact DOXO support?
Some companies make it very hard to cancel an account, so you may be worried about just how complicated this is going to be. The good thing is that DOXO respects its customers and has made the process for canceling a DOXO account very simple.
Keep reading to find out just how you can cancel your DOXO account all on your own.
Table of Contents
How Can I Cancel My DOXO Account?
If you have a DOXO account that you no longer want, the best thing to do is cancel the account. You can do this by signing into your DOXO account and going to the settings menu, this is where the Cancel DOXO Account button will be.
You just click this button and hit yes when a pop-up asks you if you are sure you want to make this decision. You will also need to send an email restating that you do, want to cancel your DOXO account.
Once your account has been successfully canceled, you should get a notification of this to show that it is completed. Once this happens, you won’t be able to sign into DOXO anymore as your account is no longer active.
You won’t be able to view your account or access any of your information or settings. Your purchase history and everything else will be gone for good as DOXO will have deleted everything related to your account.
Keep this in mind if you want to cancel your DOXO account, as it is a permanent thing that can’t be undone once done. Even if you contacted DOXO support, they still wouldn’t be able to help as your account is gone for good.
So make sure you are sure of your decision.
Is Canceling a DOXO Account and Deleting It the Same Thing?
Some people refer to canceling their DOXO account as also deleting it, but are these things the same? Is canceling your DOXO account the same as deleting it, or are these two things different from each other.
Some companies allow you to deactivate or delete your account with both options being different in their own way. With DOXO, deleting or canceling your account provides the same results.
To delete your account, you still have to follow the same steps as canceling your account, such as:
- Logging into your account
- Go to My Settings
- Click Cancel My DOXO Account
- Confirm your decision
- Send a verifying email to support
So you will get the exact same results as canceling your account as both options delete and entirely remove your account from DOXO. This is permanent and will wipe all of your information and history from the site.
Many people choose to do this if they no longer use DOXO or don’t want to have an account through it anymore.
Can I Cancel a DOXO Payment?
If you have placed an order through DOXO and changed your mind, you may be wondering if you can cancel your payment. This is a good question as you may have noticed an issue with the order or decided not to spend the money.
The good thing is that DOXO does allow you to cancel an order once placed, which will also cancel the payment. This allows you to stop the transaction and avoid having to pay for the order.
You have up to 24 hours after placing the order to cancel it, as this is enough time for DOXO to cancel the payment. After that, it is too late, and the payment will go through, and the package sent.
To cancel your DOXO order, all you have to do is go to your order receipt that DOXO would have emailed you. This includes a link at the bottom that will take you to where you can cancel the order.
This is easy to do and will stop the payment from going through before the 24-hour period of time is up.
How Can a DOXO Account be Canceled?
If you want to cancel your DOXO account for any reason, this is simple to do and can be accomplished in just a few minutes. To do this, you have to log into your DOXO account and go to the settings page.
This is where you will be able to find the Cancel My DOXO Account button, which you will want to click. Once you do this, you will be asked to verify your decision, and you can click the Yes button to answer.
You then need to send a verifying email to show that you really do want to cancel your DOXO account. You will receive a notification once the cancellation has gone through and your account is officially gone for good.