If you have a Mercari account that you no longer want, deletion is an option that is very easy to achieve. You can delete your Mercari account at any time, and Mercari has made it very simple to do without any fuss or hassle.
This is a huge step up from many companies that can make it difficult to delete your account. This can be frustrating and make it hard for you to find out just how to delete your account correctly.
Thankfully, Mercari has made this a simple process, so all you need to do is follow the steps to delete your account. Keep reading to find out how to successfully delete your Mercari account.
Table of Contents
How Do I Delete my Mercari Account?
If you no longer want to have a Mercari account, this can be easily remedied by deleting it altogether. You can do this by going to either the Mercari website or app and logging into your account to access your account settings.
From there, choose the Delete Account button and fill out the deletion form that pops up. Once you have filled out the form, confirm the deletion, and you will be notified once it goes through.
So all you have to do to delete your Mercari account is:
- Sign in to your account
- Go to your profile
- Access settings
- Click Delete Account
- Fill out the deletion form
Your form will be sent to Mercari, and your account will be deleted once the request is approved. This shouldn’t take very long, and you will be notified once the account is officially deleted.
Keep in mind that there are certain things that could keep your account from being deleted. This includes things like listed items, in-progress orders, and incomplete direct deposits.
Mercari will not be able to delete your account if any of these thighs are currently active. You will need to tie up all of your loose ends before sending in the form so that your account can be successfully deleted.
Can I Have Two Mercari Accounts?
If you have a Mercari account, you may be wondering if you can have more than one of these accounts. This is a common question as people could get all kinds of uses out of two Mercari accounts.
Like most companies, however, Mercari limits users to one account per person. This is a strict rule that it has, as well as most comp[anies out there that supply users with accounts.
If you are caught having more than one account, you could be stripped of both accounts indefinitely. Mercari also has the right to temporarily or permanently ban you from its marketplace for going against its rules.
This is how seriously Mercari takes this rule as it doesn’t want users having multiple accounts under their name. It is able to pick up on similarities between accounts and will be able to tell if it is one person behind more than one.
This is why you shouldn’t have more than one Mercari account. Households are allowed to have more than one as there may be several people under one roof with their own accounts, but there are no exceptions to individuals having multiple accounts.
What Happens After My Mercari Account Is Closed?
If you go against any of Mercari’s rules, you could have your account closed by the company. This could be a temporary ban or a permanent one depending on the severity of what rule you broke.
After this happens, you will still be able to complete any transactions that were in process. You can also still request your remaining balance before being locked out of your account entirely.
You can also file an appeal to Mercari if you believe your account was closed wrongfully or there was a misunderstanding. If you are in the right, you can get your account back, but if you were in the wrong, it will be gone for good.
If you decide to delete your account yourself but later change your mind, you can get your account back. This is possible if you log in with the credentials for your deleted account.
Mertcari accounts aren’t permanently deleted, they just become inaccessible and hidden from the marketplace. This is why you can return to a deleted account later on.
How Can I Delete My Mercari Account?
If you want to delete your Mercari account, all you have to do, is log in and go to settings to find the Delete Account button. Click this and fill out the form that it gives you and confirm that this is what you want to do.
Once your request has been received and accepted, you will get a notification showing that your account has been deleted. Keep in mind that this isn’t permanent as your account will not be completely wiped from the site.
If you wish to, you can return to your old account and log in with your old credentials. This will reactivate the deleted account, and you can use it like normal.