How to Delete OfferUp Account?

If you have an OfferUp account that you no longer want or need, you may want to know how you can delete this account. Can you delete an OfferUp account by yourself? Is it hard to do, and is it a permanent decision?

This is something that you may want to do because you don’t use your OfferUp account and don’t need to hold onto it. Or maybe you don’t want it to be holding onto your information anymore and want your details cleared from the site.

Keep reading to find out how to delete your OfferUp account without any problems or hassle.

How Do I Delete My OfferUp Account?

If you have an OfferUp account that you want to delete, there are a few things that you will need to do. You will need to go to the OfferUp website and sign in to your account and go to settings to find the Account option.

Once you are at the Account option, click the Delete Account button to be taken to a new page. You will be asked to enter your password, then you can officially click the Delete Account button to put it into action.

You will be presented with a pop-up asking if you really want to do this with a Yes and No button. Click the Yes button, and you will get another notification showing that your account was successfully deleted.

Alternatively, you could email the OfferUp support team and have them delete your account for you. This will take longer, but it may be the best option if you are struggling to delete your account.

This is a very simple process to do and doesn’t require much time or knowledge on your part. All you have to do is follow these steps:

  • Go to the OfferUp website
  • Log into your account
  • Go to setting and find Account
  • Click Delete Account
  • Add your password
  • Clarify that you want to delete your account

What Will Happen When I Delete My OfferUp Account?

When you use the process listed above to delete your OfferUp account, this will wipe your account from the system. Once you have hit the Yes button and got a notification that the deletion was successful, your account will be gone.

How to Delete OfferUp Account

Doing this makes your account inaccessible, so you can no longer use it, and your login will no longer work to get into OfferUp. All of your listings will be removed, and your archived items will also be home.

Any sign that your account was once here will be wiped away, and you won’t have any traces of your account left behind. All of your messages will also be gone, so you can’t look back at any conversations that you had.

If there is anything that you want to save, you will need to do this before deleting your account. You can do this by taking screenshots of important things, downloading messages and listing, or saving items to your computer.

You need to do this all ahead of time, as everything will be gone once you have deleted your account. You won’t be able to reactivate it or use it again once this decision has been made.

Can I Delete My OfferUp Phone Number?

If you have put your phone number into OfferUp, you may eventually want to delete it. This can be done for all kinds of reasons or if you just want to reclaim some of your privacy.

You can easily do this by logging into the OfferUp app and going to your account settings. At the bottom of the settings tab should be a Remove Phone Number option that you will want to click on.

You will need to enter your OfferUp password to be able to access this option, once you do that choose to have your password deleted. If this is successful, you will see a notification pop up telling you as much.

This is very easy to do, and you should experience any issue deleting your phone number. Once you do this, it will be gone for good, and you cannot get it back.

If you ever change your mind, you will have to manually reenter your phone number into your OfferUp account settings.

How Can I Delete My OfferUp Account?

If you wish to delete your OfferUp account, this is very simple and can be done on the OfferUp website. You will need to log into your account and go to your account settings, then to the Delete Account tab.

You will have to enter your password to show that you are the account owner before proceeding. Once you do that, you will be asked, if you want to delete your account, which you should hit the Yes button to.

Once you’ve done that, your account will be permanently deleted, you will be notified of this, so you know it was successful.

Please Share This
Leave a Comment