Home > Does Wendy’s Frosty Have Dairy?

Does Wendy’s Frosty Have Dairy?

If you want to order a frosty at Wendy’s, you might be wondering if the frosty’s contains any dairy. This is a commonly asked question as they seem like they might be accidentally dairy-free.

Many people ask this because they are either vegan or do not consume any dairy products. Or they are lactose intolerant and cannot physically digest ingredients such as dairy.

Keep reading to find out whether or not Wendy’s frosty’s contains any dairy ingredients.

Are Wendy’s Frosty’s Dairy-Free?

Wendy’s frosty beverages are not dairy-free unfortunately as their ingredients have dairy items. They do contain both milk and cream, which makes this beverage option at Wendy’s not available to vegans or those who are lactose intolerant or sensitive to dairy products.

The frosty’s at Wendy’s are a creamy and cold beverage that has been one of Wendy’s most popular items for years. This is a very tasty drink that is not a milkshake but is very similar.

A frosty is called a frosty because it has a frosty-like texture that is creamy but not extremely rich or decadent. Unlike a milkshake, frosty’s are lighter and have more ice blended into the drink.

Frosty’s are lighter and fresher and have ice blended throughout to create this fluffy texture. They are very popular and are a b=great beverage to buy along with any other Wendy’s menu item.

Because they are so light, many people might assume that they do not contain dairy, but they actually do. Though they aren’t as rich as a milkshake or ice cream, they do contain dairy ingredients.

This makes the frosty’s at Wendy’s not vegan-friendly or lactose intolerant friendly.

Are Wendy’s Frosty’s Made With Ice Cream?

Another surprising fact about the frosty’s at Wendy’s is that they do not contain any ice cream. This might seem odd considering it is pretty much marketed as being an ice cream-based drink.

Wendy’s cannot legally call a frosty ice cream as it only contains 4% milkfat and would have to contain 10% milkfat. That is why it is called a frozen dessert instead.

The frosty’s at Wendy’s are not made with a base of ice cream, as many customers believe. It is made with a shake mix that is either chocolate or vanilla flavored.

This doesn’t even have to be a frosty mix, as sometimes Wendy’s staff will use a normal shake mix as a replacement. This is why the Wendy’s frosty’s are so light and airy, as they are not weighed down by an ice cream base.

This means that though they do contain dairy, frosty’s are not as full of dairy as you might think. They only contain a fraction of the dairy that one might expect to find in this frosty beverage.

A frosty is basically a glorified shake that has a few minimal ingredients added to transform it into Wendy’s legendary frosty’s.

Do Wendy’s Frosty’s Contain Dairy?

Does Wendy’s Frosty Have Dairy

Wendy’s frosty’s do contain a small amount of dairy though they are not made with a base of ice cream as many people think. This, unfortunately, makes frosty’s not a good option for those who are vegan or lactose intolerant.

Though they only contain a small amount of dairy, frosty’s still contain dairy and are not a great option for everyone.

This beverage is made surprisingly from a shake mix and not a base of ice cream. This is why it is not nearly as dairy-heavy as one might expect it to be.

This is one of Wendy’s most recognizable menu items as it has been on the menu for almost as long as Wendy’s has been open. This is a fan favorite and has been going strong despite many other beverage options being available.

This is the perfect blend between a drink and a milkshake as it is still cold and creamy but without being overly rich. It can be paired with any other Wendy’s items and still be very complementary without feeling like it is a dessert.

The frosty has remained so popular that Wendy’s hasn’t felt the need to change anything about it. You can still buy the same two flavors that have always been available, chocolate and vanilla.

Though this might not be the most creative menu item at Wendy’s, it is still delicious and doesn’t look to be going anywhere anytime soon. It has remained popular and doesn’t seem to be slowing down.

Please Share This
Leave a Comment